Skip to content

12th Annual Community Service Awards

Sunday, April 21st, 2024

Our highly anticipated 12th Annual Community Service Awards Breakfast: Celebrating Our Borough’s Commitment to Serve took place on April 21, 2024, from 9:30 AM – 12 PM at The Richmond County Country Club, 1 Oval, Staten Island, NY 10304. 

2024 Honorees: 

Darlene Blanco, A Chance in Life  
Jo Ann McCarthy-Mulvey, RN, A Very Special Place  
Nyree Martinez, Bait-ul Jamaat House of Community  
Barbara Stella, Bridge Preparatory Charter School  
Celia Iervasi, Canvas Institute  
Elizabeth Morgan, Central Family Life Center  
Victoria Venditti, Community Health Action of Staten Island (CHASI)  
Victor Anjorin, Eden II  
Shannon Erickson, Freshkills Park Alliance  
Gloria Manzano, Kaleidoscope Mode & Blind Motherhood  
Maritza Rivera, Jewish Community Center of Staten Island (JCC)  
Shane Drucker, The GRACE Foundation of New York  
Alyssa LaRocca, Humble Heroes  
Kimberly Vega, La Colmena  
Dr. Roberta Locko-Leo, National Lighthouse Museum  
James Scarcella, Natural Resources Protective Association (NRPA)  
Beth Coleman-Oliver, National Council of Negro Women (NCNW- SI)  
Patricia Cuozzo, New York Center for Interpersonal Development (NYCID)  
Diane Norby, Person Centered Care Services  
Naomi Basner, Pride Center  
Alex Hughes, Project Hospitality  
Clifford Hagen, Protectors of Pine Oak Woods  
Andrea Stuart, Snug Harbor Cultural Center  
Angie DePompo-Seff, Soroptimist International of Staten Island (SISI)  
Priscilla Marco, Staten Island Business Outreach Center (SIBOC)  
Jaqueline Torres, Staten Island University Hospital- Northwell (SIUH) 



email capture